### **CHIEF PATRONS:**

Sri. Ch. Malla Reddy Honorable Member of Parliament Founder, Chairman, MRGI Sri. Ch. Mahendar Reddy

Secretary, MRGI

# PATRONS:

Dr. VSK Reddy

Principal,

## CONVENER:

**Dr. M. Murali Krishna** Dean, Academics

## **ORGANIZING CHAIR:**

**Prof V. RAVI,** Head of Department, Aeronautical Engineering,

### **ORGANISING COMMITTEE:**

Prof. AK Rai Ms. Swetha Bala Mnvs, Assoc Prof Ms. L Sushma, Assoc Prof Mr. S Shailesh babu, Asst Prof

Mr. G. Sai Sathyanarayana, Asst Prof

Mr. S. Thamaraikannan, Asst Prof

Mr. Dheeraj Kumar, Asst. Prof



"WHO DARES TO TEACH MUST NEVER CEASE TO LEARN – John Cotton Dana"

# **REGISTRATION DETAILS:**

The registration fee is Rs. 300/- which includes the Registration kit, Lunch and Refreshment. Send your entries through e-mail <u>mrcetaero@gmail.com</u> with registration form to the Coordinator of FDP.

# **ELIGIBILITY:**

Faculty, PG students, PhD scholars of Aeronautical and Mechanical Engineering are eligible.

# **IMPORTANT DATES:**

Last Date for Registration: 09.05.2018 \*Spot Registrations are also available

# VENUE:

SATHISH DHAWAN SEMINAR HALL, Aeronautical Block MRCET CAMPUS ADDRESS FOR COMMUNICATION:

Coordinators

Dr. SREENADH CHEVULA Assoc Prof, Aeronautical Engineering Contact No: +91 8978194834 Email id: ch.sreenadh@gmail.com

Mr. J. SANDEEP Assoc Prof, Aeronautical Engineering Contact No: +91 8247526028 Email id: julurusandeep@gmail.com

# **BUS ROUTES:**

227, 229 from Secunderabad Railway Station.





FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME ON ADVANCED COMPUTATIONAL TECHNOLOGIES IN AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

(12<sup>th</sup> & 13<sup>th</sup> June 2018)

**Organized By** 

# Department of Aeronautical Engineering



# Malla Reddy College of Engineering and Technology (UGC AUTONOMOUS – INSTITUTION)

(NBA Accredited, Approved by AICTE, Affiliated to

JNTUH)

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally Post (Via Dhulapally),

Secunderabad 500100

Website: www.mrcet.ac.in

#### About Institution

MRCET was established in the year 2004 with the aim of providing quality education to all sections of the society. The college is an UGC AUTONOMOUS -INSTITUTION since 2015 and accredited by NBA, NACC approved by the AICTE and is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technology University, Hyderabad. Our College offers B.Tech courses in Aeronautical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Information Technology, Computer Science Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical & Electronic Engineering and M.Tech courses in Aerospace Engineering, Machine Design, Thermal Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Systems and Signal Processing and VLSI. The college has been Sanctioned R & D center by INTUH for admitting Ph.D students in ECE stream.

#### About Department

The Department of **ANE** was started in the year 2004. It has achieved 3 Gold Medals from JNTUH. Faculty is carrying out R & D projects funded by central government agencies. The Department encourages students to participate in various competitions like SAE, SMART INDIA HACKTHON (AICTE) etc. We have been organizing Technical Fest, Workshops and International Conference (ICEMS-SCOPUS) consistently every year. Department aim is to bring out intellectually alert, scientifically progressive, globally competent and dynamic young Engineers. The department also focuses on developments and current applications in the field of Aeronautical Engg.

### About the Programme:

Teaching learning is an important process in academic institutions. This Programme mainly focuses in the following broad areas.

- ✓ Current developments of the Computational methods in fluid Dynamic analysis and structural analysis
- ✓ Advancements in Scramjet fuel injection
- ✓ Advancements in Composite structures
- ✓ New trends in Air transportation systems
- ✓ Simulation techniques as a teaching tool

The Programme ensures the effective knowledge transfer about key topics mentioned above which will result in developments and enhanced knowledge base of the participants. Industrial experts and senior faculty members will conduct a one on one interaction with the participants to understand how they need to deliver the required scientific advancements and teaching methods in an efficient way to students.

#### **Resource Persons:**

- Shri Anup K Bandyopadhyay, Senior Manager (Retd), Air India; Leading Trainer IATA
- Dr. Supradeepan,
  Professor, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus
- Dr. Pavan Kumar Penumakula, Professor, BITS Pilani – Hyderabad Campus
- Dr. SanthanaKrishnan,
  Professor, Nehru Institute of Technology,
  Coimbatore

#### FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

### *ON* Advanced Computational Technologies in Aerospace Engineering

12 <sup>th</sup> &13 <sup>th</sup> June 2018
Registration Form
Name:
Designation:
Department:
Institution:
Address:
Pin code: Phone:
E-mail:
Registration Fee: Rs. 300/
Date:
Place:
Signature:

Signature of Head of the Institution